World Cup Day 7 - Tunisia/Australia, Poland/Saudi Arabia, France/Denmark, Argentina/Mexico

Captain Ron

4:00 AM Central - Group D - Fox Sports 1

image.png.95f3f73c6fc0d8b93f0dbac46852d5fd.png          VS          image.png.61797d5a0a3b259cbb6006d6cd936c7b.png

7:00 AM Central - Group C - Fox Sports 1

image.png.1b7e4e5e8dd8c8f93adf1448eb85dd2b.png          VS          image.png.500e88103af967205047199f14555372.png

10:00 AM Central - Group D - Fox Sports 1

image.png.b25613db3034543d881470c84284101b.png          VS          image.png.eb265555d0460ffdec7362f8f3728099.png

1:00 PM Central - Group C - Fox Sports 1

image.png.1c920464c740758bced21b60a0db044d.png          VS          image.png.f9740d477a95106a3a679ae229a84241.png

Take note, all of the games are on FS1 because America(n Football).

8 minutes ago, Macklemore said:

What is the best and worst case scenario for Mexico to advance or not? I’m not good at math.

Best win

Worse lose

20 minutes ago, Wulaw Horn said:

So, Mexico can’t get eliminated today, right?   If they can dig themselves one hell of a hole. Need Argentina to go dos a cero in each half. 

They can't get eliminated, but a loss would not be good at all.

If they lose the group would be:

Arg/Pol 4
Saudi 3
Mexico 1

To advance they would need to win against the Saudis + make up the GD against the loser of Argentina/Poland. A draw between Pol/Arg would eliminate them.

EDIT - and I would add that this would be playing a Saudi team that WOULD advance with a win. So that would be a dog fight.

Edited by Captain Ron
  • Hook 'Em 1

2 minutes ago, Captain Ron said:

Arg/Pol 4
Saudi 3
Mexico 1

To advance they would need to win against the Saudis + make up the GD against the loser of Argentina/Poland. A draw between Pol/Arg would eliminate them.

Not quite. Argentina is on 0. 

If Argentina won today and then drew Poland and MEX beat KSA it would go to GD between all 3. 

Edited by ztejas
  • Hook 'Em 1

1 minute ago, SimonBolivar said: