Jump to content

World Cup Day 9 - Cameroon/Serbia, South Korea/Ghana, Brazil/Switzerland, Portugal/Uruguay


Captain Ron
 Share

Recommended Posts

5 minutes ago, Captain Ron said:

I think it's a natural position of the player as he goes down. I get why it's called, but I don't think it's intentional in the spirit of the rule.

except he STOPPED the ball from continuing on with his hand.

I agree that if his arm was down first it probably  wouldnt have been called. but he clearly stopped the entire momentum of the ball with his literal hand.

Hes honestly lucky he didnt get a yellow (or even the technically correct red) card for stopping a 1 on 1 v the keeper with his hand.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

16 minutes ago, AUS-97HORN said:

except he STOPPED the ball from continuing on with his hand.

I agree that if his arm was down first it probably  wouldnt have been called. but he clearly stopped the entire momentum of the ball with his literal hand.

Hes honestly lucky he didnt get a yellow (or even the technically correct red) card for stopping a 1 on 1 v the keeper with his hand.

And? In a natural position, it shouldn't matter if he stopped the ball.

 

Like I said given that he stopped it, I get why they called it. But I just think it's harsh. It's in his body (but yes, low).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...