Anyone use glucosomine for joint pain?

20 hours ago, Godzillatron said:

Used it for the better part of a year.  Noticed no difference.

I've been using it for a couple of years now since I've been riding a skateboard on and off for 35 years. 

I haven't noticed any difference, but I also haven't done anything wretched to my knees or ankles, either. 

Or anything else?

Does it work?

Non-canine answers only please....

I tried it. My joints used to ache something fierce.

Then I quit eating wheat except for very infrequent cheat meals.

Lots of inflammation related health problems are exacerbated by diet.

Joint pain disappeared.

Ymmv.

I'm a runner and developed joint pain in my knees several years ago.  Arthritis runs in my family and both parents had it pretty bad.  My aunt told me to take a teaspoon of cod liver oil every day.  Yeah, right.  All I needed was a old wives' tale solution.  Since nothing else worked, I tried it.  Two days later my knee pain was gone.  Now I take three capsules every day.  Whenever I stop taking it, the pain comes back.  Don't know how, but it works for me.

• Like 1

15 hours ago, Stella Link said:

I'm a runner and developed joint pain in my knees several years ago.  Arthritis runs in my family and both parents had it pretty bad.  My aunt told me to take a teaspoon of cod liver oil every day.  Yeah, right.  All I needed was a old wives' tale solution.  Since nothing else worked, I tried it.  Two days later my knee pain was gone.  Now I take three capsules every day.  Whenever I stop taking it, the pain comes back.  Don't know how, but it works for me.

I tried this several years ago when I was still doing marathons.  Gave me absolutely horrid tasting chronic belches.  Thanks for the advice, but no can do.

I think I was only taking one capsule -- can't imagine what three would do to my stomach.

Edited by Beau Vine

Here, take home is they might work as well as chewing a bit of grass you think will work.