UTSA without Frank Harris.

msucolt45

Any Surly SA members attending tonight’s game vs Army? I hate that the Runner’s lose a home recruiting opportunity, as most of their prospects are playing tonight. Got to root for one of our “real” little brothers, even though I’m an Army vet, but as always, “Go Army, beat navy!”

Hook’em!!!

• Hook 'Em 3

Probably shouldn't have put him back into the game 4x vs TXST.  Doing it got them the win, but could have cost them in the long run.

I’ve got a friend with a son on the UTSA squad. I watched a little of the game to see if he got any PT. I talked to my buddy during the game and he said the same thing. Couldn’t believe they kept sending him out there.
  • Like 2

It’s electric in the Alamo Dome with Army here on a Friday night. I think they emptied all the local military bases, with soldiers that have nothing else better to do on an early Friday evening!

My home town Runners better “buckle up”, as it’s 14-0 Army! Late 1st Qtr.

Hook’em!!!

Just now, msucolt45 said:

The TOP is the main thing. If they ain’t got the ball, they can’t score.

Hook’em!!!

If utsa can't shorten drives of Army offense, in 4th qtr Army running the ball could become brutal...  depth on utsa defense could become a problem.

roadrunners defense needs a stop on next drive.

Army  14    roadrunners  7

18 minutes ago, msucolt45 said:

It’s electric in the Alamo Dome with Army here on a Friday night. I think they emptied all the local military bases, with soldiers that have nothing else better to do on an early Friday evening!

My home town Runners better “buckle up”, as it’s 14-0 Army! Late 1st Qtr.

Hook’em!!!

I've heard before many enlisted don't give a shit about some letter-of-reference-from-my-Senator-having officers team. But I've also heard otherwise. I myself come from a long line of cowards and deferments, so I don't rightly know. 

28 minutes ago, Jkwellborn said: