School me on a home theater projector please

So moving soon and the new house has a media room with screen. Pre-wired for projector. I’m new to the Surly 1% and need input on the projector. I measured and it has a 15’ distance from projector to screen. Would something like this work? Probably won’t need 4K for sometime but would be nice to be future-proof. Anything else to look at?
I did search and found the receiver thread so that’s my next stop.

https://www.frys.com/product/9501492?site=sr:SEARCH:MAIN_RSLT_PG

Screen size and seating distance from the screen? Are you going to game on it?

Blacklab and I both have Sony VPL-HW??ES models and love them. Mine is pre 4K and I think his is too.

Processing speed is important if you want to game on it.

Read up a bit here-  https://www.avforums.com/forums/projectors-screens-video-processors.43/

Projector People is going to give you more more details than a big box store- https://www.projectorpeople.com/default.asp

Are you in a major city? HT installers are fading away due to 85" TVs with no light controlled room needed

Edited by ShaggyBevo RIP
  • Like 1

1 hour ago, ShaggyBevo RIP said:

HT installers are fading away due to 85" TVs with no light controlled room needed

That was my first thought.  I guess in a big enough room a projector can throw a much bigger image but those days are probably numbered.

4 hours ago, jimmyjazz said:

That was my first thought.  I guess in a big enough room a projector can throw a much bigger image but those days are probably numbered.

Projectors most likely revert to being a videophile niche. If they figure out how to join four TV panels seamlessly it will be all but dead.  I can't see how you'd ship a 120-150 inch single panel presently. If roll up TV screens advance that would make it feasible.