No CR, but Spinal Tap reunion announced (political benefit)

Gil Bang

Yeesh...

Ok, so actually I’m curious. What’s the point? Who are they trying to reach? No CR at all meant here because I’m a 2013 grad that’s always heard of this movie but never actually seen it. I would think most people my age are probably fall In that same demo of knowing references but not actually giving a fuck.

fuck 2020 cus I just assume there’s an ultimate goal. Will this actually be a  Fun movie to watch? If so I take back everything I said... forgot this isn’t DT or CL

Edited by Etexhorn13

8 hours ago, Etexhorn13 said:

Ok, so actually I’m curious. What’s the point? Who are they trying to reach? No CR at all meant here because I’m a 2013 grad that’s always heard of this movie but never actually seen it.

It’s nostalgia.  It’s why Netflix brought back Full House.  It’s why Micromachines and G I Joe are back in stores.  It’s why they did a Fast Times at Ridgemont High. 

With everybody doing Zoom shit, somebody did a table reading earlier this year, it was very popular, it’s easy to do and costs nothing, so they are popular.

On 10/1/2020 at 10:33 PM, Etexhorn13 said:

Yeesh...

Ok, so actually I’m curious. What’s the point? Who are they trying to reach? No CR at all meant here because I’m a 2013 grad that’s always heard of this movie but never actually seen it. I would think most people my age are probably fall In that same demo of knowing references but not actually giving a fuck.

fuck 2020 cus I just assume there’s an ultimate goal. Will this actually be a  Fun movie to watch? If so I take back everything I said... forgot this isn’t DT or CL

Because it's a brilliant film. It's funny, violent, and the soundtrack kicks fucking ass.

On 10/1/2020 at 11:33 PM, Etexhorn13 said:

Will this actually be a  Fun movie to watch?