Zee top five jobs in CFB according to Joel Klatt

closetohumping

7 minutes ago, txhorns said:

This discussion always depends on if you are talking about the jobs in a historical context or simply where they would rank right now.

True true.  I look at it as I'm a coach and I can go to any school I want, where would I go?  Where do I have the best chance to win? I think I'd go:

Texas

USC

Florida

Georgia

Ohio St

I place a bigger premium on instate recruiting.  If historical significance were the lead factor, ND and Bama obviously rise to the top.

6 minutes ago, Fondren & Main said:

Man, I don’t understand this guy.  He should hate us.  I would if I were him.

Eh.  It was a clean hit.  He seems to dislike aggy

Edited by closetohumping
  • Hook 'Em 1
  • Like 1

9 minutes ago, Don Johnson said:

Dan Wolken didn't like

That’s dumb. Why would Texas be 20?

Our hiring choices prove that winning isn’t our primary metric. Seems like the pressure isn’t all that great here. You’re guaranteed a huge paycheck for at least 3 years if you just show up for work. I’d take the job. 

• Hook 'Em 1
  • Like 1

14 minutes ago, closetohumping said:

True true.  I look at it as I'm a coach and I can go to any school I want, where would I go?  Where do I have the best chance to win? I think I'd go:

Texas

USC

Florida

Georgia

Ohio St

I'd say this is pretty close.  NIL has changed things in a big way.  There's no more reason for kids to go live in places like Tuscaloosa and Baton Rouge to get paid.  They can do it anywhere now.  So which schools a) have the deepest alumni pockets, and b) offer the sexiest places to live and build a brand and become internet famous?

1. Texas

2. USC

3. Oregon

4. Florida

5. Miami  (call me crazy, but I think in a few years they'll be back)