Disgruntled Public Utilities Engineer Shoots up Virginia Beach Operations Building

G650

I appreciate all the wishes. I just feel for the families impacted by this.

The word is it's a long time PU engineer that did this, so I'm sure I know who it is, just haven't heard the name yet.

First time my mom has actually had to text me during one of those things to ask where I was. Jfc.

• Like 2

29 minutes ago, Brisketexan said:

Shit, sorry, man.  I tend to cross paths with many folks in your field -- just regular folks, doing their jobs.  There but for the grace of God and all that, man.  Glad you are okay.  Sickened that many aren't.

Thanks Brisket. 

I just want to be clear I'm not a city employee, I'm a contractor who does utilities and grading work for the city.

One of my former employees works in PU now, I actually saw him today. He is ok fortunately. 

well fuck, 

This hits home, yet afuckin'gain...  Sucks for all involved.  Shit will never be the same there again.  It's amazing to think that the Va Beach I grew up in would have a mass shooting.  Well folks this can happen anywhere...  Just wow

My father is getting older now, he still lives in Va Beach and he worked for the city as a PE, and with them a lot latter when he was in the private sector.  He used to know everyone...  better call him up and see how he's doing.

9 hours ago, MNLonghornFUKM said:

Wow...think this is a shaggy/surly first. the mom text would be surreal since these all seem like theyd happen in a movie. glad youre fine, G

Thanks man.

It's definitely surreal here. I still haven't processed it to be honest. 

20190601-071149.jpg

• Like 3

1 hour ago, Loco said:

well fuck, 

This hits home, yet afuckin'gain...  Sucks for all involved.  Shit will never be the same there again.  It's amazing to think that the Va Beach I grew up in would have a mass shooting.  Well folks this can happen anywhere...  Just wow